Healing the Heart Chakra

Healing the Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra known as Anahata is the 4th chakra in the 7 chakra system. It is the middle point between the lower and higher triangles. Our heart chakra is the home of our love, compassion, calmness, balance, and understanding. Along life’s journey we all experience heartbreak, grief and fear surrounding relationships in one way, shape or form. No one is obsolete from this. It takes courage to face disappointments and challenges that life brings. We all desire love and to be loved.

Ways of healing our hearts:

Embrace Forgiveness: To forgive is being able to let go of any fear, anger or resentment which can help release past hurt and trauma and open up space for new love and acceptance within us. It can actually help us feel and look younger as we let go of energetic or physical heaviness. Embrace Self-love & Acceptance: Accepting ourselves with compassion and love exactly how we are in every moment, let go of comparing and allow yourself to be You. The more self-love we have, the more empowered we are to make intentional and intuitive choices in life that align with our authentic (soul) selves. This brings a deeper sense of happiness and joy in life.

Tips & Tools:

Below are some tips and toolshttps://koraorganics.com/collections/aromatherapy/that can help you embrace your heart and release emotional stress, bringing in a sense of love and peace: Rose Oil on the heart chakra & Rose Quartz along with pink roses by the bedside table are said to open and heal the heart. (You can use your KORA Organics Heart Chakra Aromatherapy Oil & Rose Quartz Heart Facial Sculptor, or if you do not have oil or the stone you can still do the same breath without the stones or oils. You may also do this sitting). Relax and lay down somewhere comfortable. Place the Rose Oil and Rose Quartz on your breast bone. Close your eyes and breath long and deep breaths. Each inhale and exhale should become longer and deeper with each breath. Begin to imagine that the breath is coming from the heart where you have placed the oil and stone. Begin to inhale from the center of the chest and exhale at the center of the chest. Allow any feeling or emotions to arise without attaching to them. Exhale and allow them to leave you. Continue this healing heart breath for 3-11 minutes. Using any or all of these self-healing techniques will bring you a greater sense of what our hearts are truly capable of. If you can take these practices and use them daily, they can truly change your life. May you feel a deeper and wider sense of your heart and may this feeling allow you to embrace all of who you are. From my heart to yours. Happy Valentine’s Day! Love, Onkar xxx Onkar is a Kundalini yoga student, teacher, and meditative healer. She has been practicing Kundalini Yoga, as taught by Yogi Bhajan, since 2006 and began teaching in the summer of 2008. She has lived in Alabama, Colorado and now resides in Los Angeles, California. Onkar’s classes focus on the deep healing of the self through meditation, breath, yoga, mantra, and relaxation. www.healrevive.com @healrevive

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.